Payment is due at the time of service. Payment may be made in cash, check, credit or debit card. HSA, FSA, HRAs and auto insurance are accepted. Fees range between $170 to $220 per session depending on services. For further information on rates please contact us.
Angie is an in-network provider with PacificSource Commercial, PacificSource OHP, Oregon Health Authority Medicaid/OHP, First Choice Health Network and MODA.
Loryn is an in-network provider with PacificSource Commercial, PacificSource OHP, Oregon Health Authority Medicaid/OHP.
Laura is an in-network provider with PacificSource Commercial, PacificSource OHP, Oregon Health Authority Medicaid/OHP.
Laurel accepts cash payment only, at this time, and is unable to bill insurance for services rendered. Beginning mid-summer we anticipate Laurel will be an in-network provider for PacificSource Commercial, PacificSource OHP, Oregon Health Authority Medicaid/OHP.
For out-of-network insurance coverage, Healing Roots is able to bill some insurance companies directly and in other cases will provide clients with a superbill which can be submitted by the client to insurance for possible reimbursement.
A minimum of 24 hours advance notice is required prior to cancellation. No-shows or cancelations with less than 24 hours advance notice may incur a fee not covered by insurance.
No Surprises Act
There was a new law that went into effect on January 1, 2022 called the No Surprises Act (NSA). The policy underlying NSA is to protect consumers from unanticipated and expensive bills for out-of-network treatment by requiring mandatory estimates of costs prior to services being rendered.
Under the law, health care providers need to give clients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the expected charges for medical services, including psychotherapy services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency healthcare services, including psychotherapy services.
You can ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule a service, or at any time during treatment.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, or how to dispute a bill, see your Estimate, or visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises.